Agape

in #writing7 years ago

There was nothing that I could do
Having come face to face with you

I tried to hide my shame
But you saw it all the same

You never criticized or judged me
You existed to help me be

I did not trust you or call you friend
I believed you would let me down in the end

But as time wore on and you continued to hang around
Being able to read me though I made no sound

I began to believe that I could trust you
I wanted to copy the things that you do

I think somewhere along the line I fell in love
Knowing within that you were sent from above

I even decided to call you my friend
All the while my hurt was on the mend

So I write this to say one thing and I hope you see
That you are the only one who completes me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41