Adventures in Crackland 7

in #writing7 years ago

Gina and I looked at each other in horror. As we turned back to her shell of a father we saw it. It dipped its head out of her father’s head and grinned at us and licked its lips.
“Awww hell naw!! We are not food or habitations.” Gina said.
She had her let’s throw down face on but I was curious. I wanted to know who they were and why they were using people like us.
“Who are you? Why are you here? Where do you come from?”
The questions came out rapid fire but I was trying to remain calm in the presence of our enemies. Gina took her cue from me and asked a few questions of her own.
“Where are my mom and dad? Why were they like dead people when we got here?”
It jerked its head back into Gina’s dad’s head and began to speak.
“Your parents overdose some months ago we just keep the bodies. There were revived but they chose to stay in the background. It’s kind of like they are sleeping. I can force him out if you like but he may be more content where he is.”
For a second the hollow eyes began to uncloud. We I could see a twinkle of life and then it was gone.
“He is fighting me. He is kind of in a place of bliss. No past, no future, just right here right now all the time. Also, when we get some drugs they still feel the high. Are you sure you want me to make him come out?”
“Yes!!!” we both yelled in unison, “Make him come out.”
Suddenly the hollow eyes were full of life and the expression that was emotionally blank became stormy and irritated.
“What the hell!” then he saw us and softened.
“Gee Gee what are you doing here? You are not supposed to be here.”
Without warning it was as if a memory of anguish had come to him and he grabbed his head.
“No, no, no, no, I am not supposed to be here I need to go back your mother is all alone. I need to go back.”
An expression of sheer terror morphed his face and he screamed, “Go no you have to go!”
He was looking at something that we could not see.
“Merv you promised Merv you…” He broke down in tears.
We looked on who was this broken man that looked like Gina’s father. Where was the mean crazy creep that swore he could kick Arnold Schwarzenegger’s ass when Terminator came out? Then Merv came along side of him and he calmed just before Merv slid back into his body.
“What the fuck Merv? What did you do to my dad?” Gina asked as her thrown down face returned.
“Yeah Merv that was not the guy we grew up terrorizing? What did you do to him?”
“I am sorry, we partied together a lot he and your mother did not understand that they tolerance was higher when we were present. They tried to do drugs the way we did them. They overdosed died and saw the place from which we come from. Top us it is home but to them it was traumatic and hot, torturous if you will. They had friends over that revived them but they were not the same when we came back so we gave them a choice.”
“Really Merv what the hell choice was that? What the fuck did you trick them into?”
“We promised them paradise in exchange for control of their bodies.” He laughed maliciously, “Who knew they would never want to come back.”
“But what if they do Merv? What if they decide that wherever they are is boring and they want to come back?”
“Trust me,” he chortled, “They do not want to break the contract. The alternative is…”
Gina cracked him before he could even get the words out good. She gave me the look and I shot him in the kneecap as we grabbed out bags and headed for the door. Gina spit in her fake mom’s face and hit her too but I could not bring myself to shoot her. We jumped in the car and skidded off down the street.
“You fucking shot my dad.”
“You gave me the look, you know to fuck their asses up look. Did I mistake that look?”
“No, but I didn’t think you were going to shoot him. They are my parents Reg we gotta save them.”
We drove for a minute and checked into a motel to smoke crack and think.
To be continued…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41