Adventures in Crack Land 4

in #writing7 years ago

So a little info about Eddie, minor multiple personality disorder and his alter ego does not care for me. I knew upon arrival that after about three days of smoking crack with Eddie his other personality would surface and I would have to go. I would have to deal with that obstacle when it came up. For now, Eddie and I conversed about my experiences during the past week. For the first time reader, you should know that I was taken over by my crack fiend doppelganger and ended up on a blacked out three day run with some strange dude with a secret of his own. It took me a while to relay to Eddie the past events, especially since I was jumpy in fear and expectation of what the coming nightfall held in store for me. Oh yeah there were shadow demons after me and only the daylight kept them at bay. The eight ball I arrived with was getting thin about an hour in so I reached into my pants for the quarter ounce I had hidden there. Don’t forget not a man so I did not hide it in the back door. Anyway, as I broke about a twenty of that new stash there was a knock at the door. Eddie’s house was an intimate crack house. Not intimate as a lot of sex happened there even though it did on occasion happen, but intimate as in only a few choice people actually got high there. It was Gina, a sixteen-year-old crack addict who I happened to have taken under my wing. Okay in the essence of transparency, I had a crush on her but I am not a monster she was way to young so I kind of just had her back as a show of affection. She tended to get herself into sticky situations with the wrong people. Today however the shoe was on the other foot with me hiding out from my demons and all.
“Hey where the hell have you been all week?” she said hugging me.
“I am still trying to sort out all the details but I am being chased by some loathsome creatures.”
“Yeah I think she just needs sleep.” Eddie said through a cloud of smoke. “She has a lot of dope though, here have some.”
Eddie had a thing for Gina but I think Gina thought he was creepy which he was. So we blew massive clouds, listened to music, and shot the shit until the crack ran out.
“I have more Gi but is getting dark and I am scared.” I whispered to Gina.
“Stop trippin I got you lets go get that shit; I’m starting to come down.” She whispered back.
It was not completely dark the sky was that pink color that the sky turns when the sun is on its way down. The crack wasn’t far but night was too close for comfort. We ran down the block and turn the corner. The street was shaded because of the buildings and they started to arrive my knees began to knock and I put a death grip on Gina’s arm.
“What the fuck is that?” Gina whispered hoarsely in my ear.
Too be continued…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41