Adventures in Crack Land 2

in #writing7 years ago

Three days was a long time to sleep and one would think that I would feel rested and invigorated, but it was exactly the opposite. I felt exhausted. I was also in a place that was not my home and I did not know how I got there. I was in a strange dark place with this man that I had never seen before. He grinned at me and I do not know if it was my eyes or my imagination but I could swear that he smiled at me with two faces. One face was the face of a man who seemed harmless enough but the other face was an evil maniacal face. The eyes slanted upward as it grinned. The teeth were a greenish yellow color and jagged. The grin was lascivious in nature and I think it was drooling. I focused on the face that was more pleasing to look at and when he handed me the crack I took it as if all was well.
“You look confused. Do you not remember us meeting two days ago?” they said.
“Not really I’ve had along week. Can I use your bathroom?”
He pointed the way and as soon as my hands touch the bathroom sink, I began to hyperventilate. I had to get control of myself this could not be happening. I have lost two days of my life. I splashed water on my face and tried to remember.
I was at home alone trying to avoid the voice and then I remembered. I took a big hit and split in two. There was the five days of no sleep me and myself. She was conniving and only came out to tell me that she was taking over. I remember us rejoining and going to look in a mirror. I could see my reflection as if it were far away. It was as if I was looking at a reflection of my body from another room. Man talking about a fugue state I was indeed in a limbo of my own creation. To make matters worse I felt no need to change it as long as this other me kept getting high, which she did. The memory of that first night sent me into a revelry. I felt intoxicated and it did not matter who this two faced stranger was because I myself had two faces.
Suddenly the room seemed to darken. I was instantly surrounded by a host of shadow entities. I could feel my blood running cold and my heart began to pound as if it wanted out of my chest. I got tunnel vision, the longer the tunnel became the more shadows that lined the tunnel. Did I overdose? Did that guy give me some killer crack? I was not sure and I was not about to stick around to find out. If I was going to die, I was going to die on my feet away from these shadows.
To be continued…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63