Adventures in Crack Land

in #writing7 years ago

I could not believe it. He actually left me. The nerve of him after all that I had given up for him. I had alienated all for him, friends, and family alike. I gave him my love, my time, my body, and my loyalty. He cost me all that I ever had and he left.
That was it that was the day that I decided that crack was the only man I would ever have again. I smoked it morning, noon, and night. It was always with me and never left as long as I had money to buy it. I always had money to buy it if I had to sell my mother, sister, father or brother the sun rose and set with me smoking crack. I pledged my loyalty to it and I would have married it if I could. My body was its slave, do not be appalled for I had sold my body for lesser men who did not deserve or respect me. Crack was loyal it always got me high and as long as the money flowed it stayed.
It happened one night when I was alone. I had been up for five days and the voice began to talk to me. It had arrived earlier that day when I came across a friend of mine. I know you are thinking, what crackhead has friends? She was a close a friend as any crackhead could have. I remember that I could feel my face smile and I heard my voice say hello. My thoughts were wicked and the voice may have sounded like me but what it said was nothing like me at all.
“That bitch, I should gut that bitch and walk away holding her intestines. Hah that will teach her.”
I had no idea what that was about. I was not angry with the girl at all. It was only a matter of time before I realized that the voice was just the beginning. So there I sat alone trying to stay high and awake afraid that the voice would return. I woke up three days later.
To be continued…

Sort:  

Bro it has past. This is just a story but I'm glad you find it believable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66364.33
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68