In honor of my father - Alzheimer

in #writing7 years ago

Hello Steemians.

Today I want to share with you a beautiful poem I found about Alzheimer's, in honor and remembering my dad who suffered from this disease.

Do not ask me to remember
Do not try to make me understand
Let me rest
Let me know that you are with me
Hug my neck and take my hand
I'm sad, sick and lost
All I know,
I need you
Do not lose patience with me
Do not swear, do not scream, do not cry
I can not do anything with what happens to me
Even if I try to be different
I do not achieve it
Remember that I need you
That the best of me already left
Do not leave me, stay by my side
Love me... until the end of my life.

photo_2018-01-18_17-31-38.jpg I love you daddy ...

I do not know the original author of the poem, since there are several versions, but I wanted to share it with you.

Regards

Sort:  

Congratulations @edsoarondon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64