Feeling Secure - - - is this Poetry? you decide

in #writing6 years ago (edited)


image: own collection

hanging out on Steemit
sun shining
windows open
sirens in the distance
closer
police on motorbike
sirens
police car
tatutatu...
ambulance
taatutaatu...
another police car
more sirens?
firebrigade
no smoke
leaving police car
fireman out
a minute
fireman back
leaving
bystanders
back to steemit


image: own collection

FEELING SECURE

blockchain curator and reviewer for @illuminati-inc
Music Library with more than 200 Entries

Sort:  

I think it's a poem because it's an expression of a reality you experience. The "tatutatu" is kinda funny

Hmm, maybe indeed. It would be my first ever attempt in the direction of poetry, thereforeI cannot classify it as that myself :)

You had just full range of rollar coaster emotions in 20 mins. I hope you are safe

I'm perfectly save; Thanks for asking. It was a neighbour, and didn't wait to see what happened after the photo's I took.

I am happy to know that you remained safe. Even though i pray neighbors and all of us may be safe.

Haha, writing poetry got you too?! A few months ago I wrote my first one too, it's such enriching experience!

Is it a poem? I'd ask Guy @geekorner, he knows about poetry a lot. But it appears to me as free verse poem that draws a picture of a scene of being distracted by the world living around you) nice! It even has a certain structure: opens with "hanging out on steemit" and logically ends with "back to steemit".

'Taatutaatu' is surely a cherry on top)

Wow. What a compliments! Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84