STACH Short Story Contest #19

in #writing6 years ago

Hey guys! So this is my submission to the contest!

Please remember to Upvote, comment and most importantly resteem!

I hope you love it as much as I do

And oh before I forget go to @stach find my story, vote and comment!

The Haunted Trail

IMG_20180205_140446.jpgI woke up terrified, it was all in my head just a bad dream.

I breathed a sigh of relief, tried to get up when the pain tore through my leg. It was electric! It was not a dream, it was real afterall, a wave of panic washed through me.

My first thought; what was my mother going to think? How long was she going to mourn me? Was she even going to mourn me? I pushed those thoughts aside. I had to get out of here, I tried again but it seemed the more I struggled the more trapped I got.

It all started this morning as a dare between my friends and I to go on a trail famed to be haunted by carnivores and spirits alike. We were determined to go on some sort of adventure for spring break so we snuck out of school before first period in hopes to make it back by lunch.

Wait where was my boyfriend? My friends? Were they dead? I couldn't remember.

Footsteps jolted me out of my thoughts, someone was coming. Was it death or salvation? I hope they find my body if this is how I die.

Sort:  

ofcourse your mum will mourn you, a daughter will always be a daughter.

Wouldn't she be upset I (she) snuck out in the first place.. And be too upset to cry?

Congratulations @ebe-jennifer! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ebe-jennifer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34