You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Apolymask short story.

in #writing6 years ago

woo hoo! super cool, and all that came outta ya? good stuff ...i thought he was a goner by paragraph one. is amazing how much you developed the fight. it was a good one! he deserves a beer after that. cheers!! :)

Sort:  

A beer sounds nice! I could use one soon. Especially after all this craziness with all these contests, lol. When this is all done I look forward to a nice break, but then I look forward to doing it all again! I think season 2 is going to be even more exciting and fun in some ways!

Thanks for the positive review of my short story, glad to hear you appreciated it! :) And yeah haha, I tend to be pessimistic in a way where I often think I'm going to lose and then end up winning, I think you do similar! It can be healthy in the right proportions.. "Constructive pessimism" hope for the best, BUT.. Prepare for the worst. I think that's a really powerful saying that sort of encapsulates the idea well.. Hope you win, but.. Prepare for it as if you're going to lose.. And then I think you'll prolly have much better odds of winning. :) But.. That's just me! Some others thing 100% positivist or drill instructor type of negativity. To each their own.

@apolymask yay beer! :)
nice break and then do it all over again. hehe too funny
yea i do the total similar. then i get competitive and i would not give up my tactics everrrr ... soo shhhh
negativity is never a good idea ... even when parts of me wants to wish death on my opponents ... ahahahaha
ahahahahahha ahahah thats horrible, but i would never do that. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39