You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When You Have More Ideas than Time-- Write Them Down!

in #writing7 years ago

Heh... I used to do this. The problem is I wouldn't stop writing ideas down and likely would not give them life. I have resigned myself to the fact that I will likely forget many ideas as they are replaced by others and that some of my ideas will never see light.

I generate ideas far faster than I have TIME to actually do something with them.

Sort:  

There's a delicate balance there... I have far more ideas than I can ever use, and many of my little notes "die on the vine," but I have always found them to be a really good backup because I am truly useless at sitting down and writing "something" on command... and my creative flow rarely matches when I happen to have some spare time to write something reasonably cohesive.

I think my outlining/notetaking also has roots in the fact that I very rarely had contiguous blocks of time available-- it has typically been a case of "steal 30 minutes here, 20 minutes there" which is rarely enough to carry a thought from "spark" to completion. So I'd just jot myself a quick reminder.

hehe... Yeah like I said I get it... I packed boxes and boxes of notebooks around with me for years. (actually a couple of decades) and eventually I got rid of most of them.

Now I might use a notepad to jot something down, or google docs, but it also might often end up as a steemit post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40