Childhood Dreams !!

in #writing6 years ago

I still remember I played with my friends in the woods,
The sweet dreams we dreamt,
The small fights we fought,
We climbed up the trees,
And ate chocolates for free,
We watched television together,
And promised we’d be friends forever.
The memories I still remember,
And I’ll store these in my heart forever.
We watched the clouds,
In the clear and tranquil sky,
Time passes by so soon…
I want to ask – WHY?
In the monsoon season,
We danced and played in the rains,
Now eventually, I’m turning old,
The joints have started to pain.
Relieving the memories
Over and over, time passes by,
Why should it change?
Perhaps, everyone has changed,
I’m excited to see them,
The sweet childhood memories
Are just like precious gems.
Oh, my childhood memories,
You are stored in my heart,
Throughout my life,
I can never keep you apart!

tttttttttt.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59