Sauntering

in #writing6 years ago

woman-2827304__480.jpg

Saunter.

Just saunter.

People don't do it enough anymore

Not where I live

Not anymore

All the time busy

No time to reflect

To consider the toll

Of life's hectic pace

On the race.

Our race.

Always at a gallop

Not even a trot

Away we run

As the flag drops

Our race won

Humans lost.

IMG_7188.jpg


May all beings be happy.

Photo courtesy of pixabay.com. Screenshot of Chambers Dictionary.

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

drwom.png

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

Would it not be lovely to just saunter for a few minutes every day in order to calm the soul during these hectic days!

I will try! ;-)

nice i like it :)

It seems like the middle of life is the time when a saunter is needed, but it's also when it's most hectic to do so. I need to pencil in a good saunter. Lovely thoughts you've put to words.

Haha 'pencil in a good saunter'

That's a great line :-)

.... I might try to go for a bit of a saunter everyday at work during the lunch break. You're so right about how busy the midlife is too. Thanks 🙃

I saunter. A lot. I think it pisses other people off. I do try to generally stay out of the way XD

Hahaha that's so cool.
I'll have to keep in mind when i'm in a hurry and stuck behind a saunterer that it might be the fabulous ryivhnn!

If there's a colourful mohawk involved it might be me. Depends where and when though XD

Posted using Partiko Android

I truly love this! Such a short yet insightful message!
Thanks for sharing 😏

I look forward to reading more soon!

Thanks :)

Thoughts are part of life. regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05