Airports. A steemofconsciousness

in #writing7 years ago

image.jpeg

Mmm

Beer.

What is it about airports that make me feel,

I've gone away? Just disappeared?

The possibilities. .

Break from routine.

Holidays! Adventure!

Getting there with hours to spare...

The line might be long:

We must check for bombs!

No explosives. Just amber fluids. And a packet of chips for salt.

Maybe the memories of times long gone,

Isn't it strange how memories linger..

Retain a power: point their finger.

Nowhere to go. Nowhere to be. Until: it's on!

Flight FQ 821 now boarding at Gate 27.

The hustle and stress: Where's my seat?

It's reserved ya dill! Get a grip.

Relax again, and feel the power

Tonnes of metal do battle

With gravity.

Up. Up. Up, away

Bound for adventures far away.

〰️➰〰️

drwom-01.png

Picture by @drwom
@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

Sort:  

So good!!! Especially for stream of conscious, I struggle to make my stream of concious coherent let alone into poetry haha

Thanks melodiousbrain - I appreciate your thoughts

You should write this about getting up at 4am in summer to go to a 9am meeting in Sydney. I bet you're not nearly as joyful. 😁

Haha! It some how works when everything puts together. Make sense~ It enjoyed reading it. I smiled for awhile while reading it :D Check me out on @explorernations ( I blog about food and travels)

This post has received a 15.44 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @drwom.

Great post thank u for sharing love it

Great post :)

hehe that was something really different :D

Wonderfully relatable!

My friend, @drwom Here is a well deserved up-vote for you! I never forget anyone who helps me become stronger and you fed me with 13 STEEM and the last time you fed me was 3 days ago. Your effort meets my strength and enables me to help you and your friends even more!

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @thenightflier and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63