You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who were the mysterious men who tested my IQ in 1981?

in #writing6 years ago

I don't doubt there's a bit of trauma in there around the incident. It was one of those things that sticks out and stays with you. For the longest time I was barely even aware of the memory, but in recent years, I've been going over it a bit, and it has shown up in dreams. Maybe it's coming up now for the same reason my (actually diagnosed) PTSD is.
The questions, and the way they were asked, tickled parts of my brain that hadn't even been touched before.

Sort:  

So... did you ever find out who the mysterious individuals were? The man with hat seemed especially spooky.

I didn't find out. They weren't from the school, but were there with the school's permission. It's possible there's still a record of it somewhere, or maybe the principal is still alive and remembers it, who knows? Maybe something similar happened to other kids around the same time frame.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48