Unchained beast

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

The Beast Unchained

I sit there in chains flesh peeling and flaking mouth dry as cotton I managed to mumble out word "water" but to me it seems only dust comes as to them it sounds of only a squeal. A flashing light blinds my eyes who have seeked the light for many days the darkness has made them barren and cold, the light speaks I struggle to focus the cheering crowds from beyond the light roar into the room I am paralyzed and immobilized by the mere force of the crowd. I feel the hefty and solid weight fall of my shoulders and fall to my feet. The beast has been unchained my raw and tattered hand creeps ever slowly towards the light past the mirrage of the dust dancing with the light. I throw myself past the blinding light and into the roaring mass of thousands they shout my name as flashes of light blind my eyes and the dust flows upwards I face my brother in the eye and realize one of us is going to die.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67108.48
ETH 3477.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72