WHAT'S YOUR REACTION IF YOUR BREAKS UP WITH YOU?

in #writing6 years ago

heartsickness-lover-s-grief-lovesickness-coupe-50592.jpegShe stared at the terrain and looked depressed; I paused the instant and tried to spring a meaning. It is so unlikely of her to react in such a way. “Sweetheart! What have I done again?” I humbly asked. She did not reply, but only looked at the ground. I shuddered my head and looked at the heavens. This is the original silent treatment, I asked her to have a sit but she declined.
Since we have been dating for the past two years, I have never observed this kind of disconsolate situation with her, she has always been lively every moment we spent together, and I was lost in deep thought until I heard her murmur something out of her mouth. ‘Baby what did you say?’ I asked her, but it is as if I heard something like ‘am going’. She went silent for about another five minutes, I could no longer bear it and so I told her I will be leaving for my hall of residence and will ring her later maybe she will be able to speak up.
I was about leaving when I heard Mercy mention my name, ‘Sunday, it’s over between us’. ‘What is over between us, Mercy?’ what her you saying? I do not seem to understand you Mercy, what happen? what have I done? I was speechless and for the first time I felt lifeless. She kept on blabbing and my fear of the unknown increased. At the end of the whole show, she told me that she sees no reason being in this relationship and it is a total waste of her precious time. I was dumbfounded, I felt like my legs were interwoven together. It was like a terrible dream and I could not believe what was happening now. Mercy! Nevertheless, you said you loved me and you know I love you too; I will never cheat on you. I never for once had the thought of thinking about another person not to talk of double dating. She told me that she knows I really love her but she does not want to hear anything about love again. Finally, it is as if I am no longer dreaming, this is reality, and I thought to myself of walking away, possibly go and drink hypo or hang myself if she will not reverse her statement. Immediately I left for my hall of residence and maybe she could have a rethink about all she has said, I have only heard but definitely not accepting. As I walked away, I couldn’t stop looking back, I never remembered to say goodbye. All I keep thinking was I am never going to find a beautiful lady like this anymore.

‘Wake up man, your girl is around’, said Tade my roommate. I could not believe I was dreaming, almost good to be real.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40