You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #3

in #writing8 years ago

I doubt I could say it better than @ezzy. Especially since he's been here much longer than me and if his own great work is not getting as much as it once was than it's safe to say that it's not an issue of you being singled out in any way. Your story is incredible, and I hope you would feel as I do and want to continue just for those like me and ezzy who truly love reading what you write and look forward to it, as well as your awesome comments and presence in our lives!

Sort:  

Thanks, @dreemit! It's really nice having support around especially through turbulent times. In any case, I just hope that the community takes notice, not because of personal gain but rather so that the platform would be sustainable. The difference between Steemit and most other social media is that this platform allows us to showcase our original work, be it writing or music or art. If more and more people allow users to just post other people's work and profit from it, then they're just letting greed win. In my opinion, since bots and trails are prevalent, instead of trying to avoid voting on trash posts, we should be helping support original content. Really though, is that so hard to ask of other people? Haha! I'm just glad that there are people like you and @ezzy out there who are fighting the good fight :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45