You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #12

in #writing7 years ago

I just realized that Anna has Ledd's viento, super healing, super strenght, lol!
The word confusion that sticks out in my memory the most comes with a little story. I was four years old, had just begun really reading things for myself (rather than just reciting books I'd memorized from people reading them to me) and my older cousin, who at the time was like a hero to me, had gone to a carnival and brought me back a present. It was a brown stuffed animal dog with fluffy ears and a heart hanging from its mouth that said I love you. Anyway, I read the tag, and what my eyes saw was applesauce. So I named him Applesauce. Then sometime later, maybe even a year though it's hard to say because time works so differently back then, I looked at that tag again and realized what it actually said was Applause. I didn't change his name though.
I had Applesauce for years, I wonder what ever happened to him? Hm.
It also brought back memories of my first mouse with a roller, that thing was so frustrating, lol!
A side note: I know you're generally busy on the weekends, but if you get a chance to post tomorrow...guess who's going to be htooms for the night? Yup. Of course I would get this opportunity when the rewards are all messed up, hahaha. Though son-of-satire suggested that maybe the money will all be added at the end of the week or something like that, so it will still ultimately end up mattering. I hope he's right.

Sort:  

Ahaha! Hilarious story, buddy! In honor of that, I shall name a future real brown dog Applesauce. It's so fitting because of the color hahaha! Kids really do say the darndest things haha Is the cousin you're referring to Heather or a different one?

You're right, Ledd and Anna can be seen in the same vein (AHH see what I did there?) Ledd just doesn't have superhuman libido and bloodsucking tendencies. Maybe his vanilla honey pheromones haven't kicked in because he's so young.

WOW! :o I'll comment on that post in a bit, but that's huge, my friend! I'm so happy for you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43