You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #10

in #writing8 years ago

My single vote right now on anything that's from 0$ to about 10cents is worth two cents, and it increases exponentially after that, for instance when I voted on Tim cliffe's post which was a few dollars at the time it added eight cents, when I voted on another post that was about twelve dollars it added seventeen cents! So while getting flagged by whales definitely didn't feel nice the first couple of days--and you were not targeted sweetheart, every single person who received a whale upvote received downvotes to counteract it. The first couple days, as I said, didn't feel good, especially since everyone else's votes had yet to increase so all it did was take our payouts down to practically nothing. But now we the little people have the potential to give nice payouts to the posts and people we support. Of course that does depend on the little people taking that initiative and using it.

I think you did an excellent job with the entire scene, I know I already told you that on the chapter, but I wanted to reiterate. i love the way you just put that, to wipe our slates clean, to view the world through the eyes of a child without all of the preconceived notions we have about things. I have made a practice of doing this at least once a month, particularly in relation to the outdoors. Such as a snowfall, or flowers in spring, but I love how you also brought in technology, i've never really thought about looking at a computer that way, but that's awesome!
As usual, your silver linings are amazing follow ups to your brilliant story! Love everything about this project my friend, your beautiful writing as well as your generosity towards your family!!

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words and continued support, my friend! You're always a huge source of encouragement :D Too often, we're all caught up in the hustle and bustle of our daily grind. We tend to take a lot of things for granted, chalking them off as trivial or mundane. But, that wasn't always the case. If we can't change the world around us, then what we can do is change how we view the world. Bringing back the wonder in everyday things would surely change the way we interact with them. This has been a subtle advocacy of the whole series, and I'm glad that you spotted it from the very beginning :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47