You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I love the smell of books. Am I weird? I blame authors like Michael Crichton

in #writing6 years ago

The first two points absolutely resonate with me. There's so many things in my life that I've done, that had I known what I was in for, I probably wouldn't have done them. I guess every new challenge comes with it's obstacles. It is definitely better though that we don't get to see all the obstacles before we stepped in.
In the end the results and/ or lessons makes the choice worth it. Though we might have our doubts while going through the process. Thanks for the food for thought :-).

Sort:  

@dreamingirwin, yes, life is ultimately is a journey of becoming who we were meant to be. Even stepping into Steemit is like stepping into the unknown, yet, all of us who dive in, learn to swim in the process. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61964.40
ETH 2998.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47