Down the Memory Lane

in #writing7 years ago

As I dust the dust off my memories, I can still feel the happiness in that grin of yours.
Once in a while, these rides down the untrodden memory lanes, makes me believe I still have you.
But "Why just you?"
The then me was not capable enough to answer, but now I'll give a try, and only for once, no more just once, I'll have you have a look in my mind.
'''
Yes, like any guy out there, we too exist. But you won't find us in the crowd of commons, neither are we uncommon among the uncommon ones.
The lingering thoughts in our minds rarely see the lights out there, perhaps voicing them is a far fetched dream. I guess, in a sense dreams are better with no reality to cast its shadows upon.
Even a small stammered talk we have, requires countless overnight practices, and still we lack perfection. 'Practice makes a man perfect' doesn't work for our breed, I guess!
Expressing has never been our cup of tea.
We don't express we weep, suffer, love, for we comfort ourselves with lies. Lies too comforting to be believed.
Our turbulent mind makes us content in a moment, in the other you seem a thirst unquenched!!
We don't like, we love. We don't want you as a trophy to boast around.
All you'll ever find behind these masks of ours is just the 'same modest guy' with no ulterior intentions but just you.
'''
As dawn shows up, reality casts its 'Loud and Profound' shadow upon me. I guess, its time to leave these half trodden lanes for some other time, maybe!! 😉

Dawn.jpg

If you like it, do upvote it, leave a comment and follow me . Each upvote inspires me to write more :)

Sort:  

@dreadedlama
Nice writeup
Good job
Keep it up.

@qagiri Thanks for reading it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51