Writing - Week 7 (Report Back)

in #writing7 years ago

Oh yes I had the week from hell... Nothing seemed to go right and now I have a huge workload for this week... Oh the joys of life will never cease.


Image credit

I have no idea what I learnt last week or what I read in my reading assignments. I will have to go through it as I have an exam on all the work this week. Last week was so hectic, with the wedding and all, I now have so much to catch up.


Image credit

Please, I submit, just be nice to me this week! I know now what they meant by the saying "play hard work hard." I loved last week and it was all fun and games, but this week its all work and stress.

I submitted a late assignment last week... ooooh I feel like such a naughty boy now hehe he :P My instructor did not mind as she understood the problems I had been dealing with. I am so happy to have a really nice instructor.

I decided to get a quote to share, this is for me, but could also be great for you.


Image credit

As you can see with my amazing sadistic challenge I have given myself; I decided to change a few things. Like it really doesn't help to have these huge arms but a fat pack or the keg, you know what I am saying?

I am now able to do a lot more per rep and can do more reps a day. My strength is starting to increase a lot faster now... I thought this would take forever.


Image credit

Just on a little side note for self improvement. I will be doing pushups and situps for the amount of $$$ I earn on this post and will give a short feedback every day at the end of each post. This will be split in half pushups, half situps. As promised I will be doing 42 pushups and 42 situps. Any not done will carry onto the next day.

Sort:  

I liked the size of that glass of wine...lol

Yeah I have never drank, but I think it emphasises how bad this week was.

Something good is ahead of you so no anxiety. Just cheers.

I hope this post will make 1000$$$!! You gonna be so exhausted! ;-) Nice post!

That... well I will be stiff for weeks after that.

When I am facing a huge workload at work, I usually deal with it in the following way:

Write down all the different tasks, splitting up the larger ones in smaller subtasks.

Than despite everyone telling you "do the big things first" I will first perform 2 or 3 of the smallest ones, giving me the psychological satisfaction of striking them off my list. After that, tackle the big ones. Before you finish the day, take another small one, you'll feel like you did a ton of work, and that list will look a lot more manageable the following day, making you feel ready to tackle the big ones right away.

Two days of highly energetic coffee fueled workburning like that usually gets me out of any accumulated mess I ever encountered. If not: Sleep, Repeat.

Best of luck, and nice to see that the strength training is starting to pay off.

Wowo I really like that idea of doing a few small ones first. Thank you for your advice. I will definitely try it out . Best of luck to you for this coming week and thank you for your really helpful comment.

I hear ya buddy. Having the same type of week. Such much to get done, so little time.

It only there was a way to stop time.

I think we all have one of those weeks from time to time but I don't have a glass that big. Very nice post!

Congratulations @dragonslayer109! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I need that wine now. :( @dragonslayer109 Thank you for sharing. Follow you. Hope to see your post again.

I don't drink so I will hold the glass for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63