Writing - Week 6 (Report Back)

in #writing7 years ago

One of the weirdest weeks ever and probably also one of the funniest weeks, in terms of my thoughts.


Image credit

This week our reading assignment got me thinking. Ironic really as the essays we read is about thinking. They had us read these essays as our writing assignment required deep philosophical thought. Sadly I was in that funny mood, so brain did not want to think deep at all.


Image credit

I felt really out of place... It somehow took me 5 hours to write a 250 rough draft. I don't know what I was thinking, maybe I wasn't thinking.


Image credit

Yesterday I was so tempted to write a letter and post it on steemit for you guys to read. Something I love to do is write love letters to the person I love and well she broke my heart Thursday evening. I decided rather not to post this letter, but writing sure helped me to feel better. For those of you who have hard times write about them, it sure does help.


Image credit

I am not going to lie to you the pushups have been hard and well finally they are getting much easier to do. I am no longer very sore each day and due to the heartbreak I felt that night I just kept going, was so much fun!

Just on a little side note for self improvement. I will be doing 1 push-up for every 1$ earned on my posts and will give a short feedback every day at the end of each post. As promised I will be doing 116 pushups, today, for yesterdays post. Any not done will carry onto the next day. 30 is carried over to the next day.

Sort:  

I'm sorry about your relationship. You are taking it pretty well though. :)
Followed and will be looking forward to your future articles.
Steem on!

Writing that letter helped me a lot.

I'm a lot like you in that topic. It helps me to write sometimes when I'm sad and take my anger on the paper. I'm sorry that your heart has been broken, I do not think there is any advice to help with these situations. Just give yourself time. She loses a good person. Big hug!

Thank you :) Yes, I also find that music helps a lot to.

Exelente post, excellent platform steemit I am really excited and I have dedicated much of my time in trying to grow in this community, a vote may not cost you anything but for me it means a lot, you follow me I tell you.
Please comment

Good Post , Sorry about the Heartbreak, personally, I find everything is a bit better with Chocolate, which reminds me , I have a drawer full of them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56