Writing - Week 14 (Report Back)

in #writing7 years ago

This was the final week of my course. We all gathered together to receive our certificates of completion and we had a lovely party after.


Image credit

Okay the party wasn't an actual party, it was more of a social. We brought some goodies and shared them, many people were sad that we wouldn't see each other again. Parting is such sweet sorrow, for the younger students, we know we will see each other again.

We had a guest letter read out, was supposed to be a guest speaker by he had to rush his wife to hospital. The letter made many of the ladies in the class cry, hehehe I had my tissues in my pocket ;) and a few hugs went around.


Image credit

Not many words were said that night, but I will never forget the hugs I felt. A simple hug can tell a lot about a person and everyone there was feeling sorrow, joy, and excitement.

I made a few thank you hearts for all those in my class. I make them out of paper and you can put a really cute letter inside them. As usual, I had my one friend dying when she saw them... what am I going to do with her? She almost throttled me to death while hugging me, I don't really understand why, but oh well at least I survived that.

One of the friends I made in class will be starting their next course with me, we both doing the same thing and I am excited. Many of the other students will be taking a break, but for some they will be taking a few amazing courses to get a degree in the next couple of years.

Something that we were told in class is, "our future is only as bright as we make it, so go out there and shine".


Image credit

Just on a little side note for self improvement. I will be doing pushups, situps and squats for the amount of $$$ (ratio;$1:1) I earn on this post and will give a short feedback every day at the end of each post. This will be split in equally between all 3. Any not done will carry onto the next day.

Sort:  

Congratulations dude and wish you good luck in your life.

Really good post dude! Can't wait for ur next post ✌️👍

This one of the longest and beautiful posts I have ever read.

Thanks you for sharing. @dragonslayer109

Woooow 😇Very nice 👍 information !! Good luck

Great job dude

Congrats man. What next?
I told myself years ago that i would take a course or programme for self development every six to nine months. i did for a few years but later stopped the formal engagement although i still do alot of reading its just that i dont get assessed and don't get issued certificates or awards.
So take a breather and then ..... ....

Very written as always @dragonslayer109. I hope the time comes that i would such an simple yet engaging composition. Keep em up sire! Learning a lot from you ;)

Let me resteem this post.

Support me @nasrullahilyas

Very beautiful picture and post. I love the line most a hug tells more better than words. Thanks for sharing such an amazing fact. Wish you all the best. Please visit me too if you don't mind.

Upvoted and RESTEEMED!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77