Writing - Week 13 (Report back)

in #writing7 years ago

There is no more... So I took a sneak peak at what I will be doing next week and there are no lessons, just some strange end assignment. So this week really was the last week, next week the class is having a party and ceremony for our completion of the course.


Image credit

As the end is now here time is up. Have I spent my time correctly? Have I gotten the most out of this course? Was it all worth it?

Well yes and no. I think I could have spent some of the time I had better, but I learnt a lot. Looking back at it all, my first written assignment to my last, I can see a huge difference in my writing. It was scary to go through each assignment and see the vast difference between them.


Image credit

The best part? Mmm I will never forget this weeks class gathering, the lead student was gone and we just ended up chatting. Come to think of it, I don't even remember what we were chatting about, but I slipped a note into the handbag of the girl sitting next to me... heheh can't wait to experience the reaction she will give. It will be glorious, the pinnacle of my mischievous endeavours in my, somewhat, sane class!

Well where to now? Back to the darkness from where I came from? No there is no rest for the wicked, I might not be going to that class anymore, but I am sure there will be many more classes in the future of my life. There will always be some dragon teacher to slay!


Image credit

Just on a little side note for self improvement. I will be doing pushups, situps and squats for the amount of $$$ (ratio;$1:1) I earn on this post and will give a short feedback every day at the end of each post. This will be split in equally between all 3. Any not done will carry onto the next day.

Sort:  

@dragonslayer109 - Awww. You make me sad. I had started following your blogs about the class recently and now you say you are done!!

Ofcourse, as you say, there is no rest for the wicked (and I assume you consider yourself to be wicked) so there will be something else I will get to read about soon.
Your writing tips have been certainly helpful for wannabe bloggers like me whose writing skills included writing down grocery lists earlier!! LOL
Thanks for everything. upvoted with my mighty 2 cent worth vote!!

Well I will be starting a chain of posts on some steemit tips and what I have learnt. So what topic would you like me to start with.

It would be great to hear about your Steemit journey - Did you start out as a newbie or came in as part of developers. How was your experience - what joys or frustrations you encountered etc.

Hey @ragonslayer109 , I just follow you because I am also intersting in writting.

nice post
i like it, thank for sharing :) @dragonslayer109

Glad you liked it :)

Class days are the best days in one's life! Wish i could go back in time and start these great moments again! Miss those days!
Cheers
@progressivechef

I do well with writing but I follow your posts because one can never know it all, and I always get something out of what you write.

Love your blog!

Your memes are on point

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48