Steemit Saturday (My First)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

This was my first Steemit Saturday, I was meant to go to last years on, but sadly never made it. Wow do I regret not going last year, if it was anything like this last one, I really missed out!


Image credit

I was really excite for this event, I slept a total of 20 hours last week. I literally felt like a child waiting for his birthday or Christmas. This is generally not a good thing as I become a irritation. If you had to ask my mother, brothers or sister about how their week went, well I couldn't sit still and was constantly irritating them, so much actually that my sister locked her room and my mother stayed away from me. HE HE HEEEE! I was having a blast though! And that is what really matters...


Gif credit

Don't worry! There wasn't more, if there was my family would of probably locked me up or put me in a crazy house or put me in one of these:

Image credit

Jokes and excitement aside, I was just really looking forward to meeting all the people I knew on steemit, being able to add faces to the names of those online.


Image credit

I really enjoyed the Steemit Saturday, not just because of the food, but the talks and things coming up, it got me thinking... that is never a good thing...


Image credit

My brain was running wild all day on all the opportunities and adventures that lay before me. Each talk left me with new questions and new insight on topics that I had been studying that week, as well as an idea that I had had since last year.


Image credit

Right now I am keeping these ideas to myself so no peeking. When I finally unleash my ideas on the world you better be ready...


Image credit

If the world will be able to handle it!

Sort:  

We actually can't explain our feelings to those who live outside of Steemit. Getting upvotes, followers, redeeming rewards and meeting fellow steemians are some examples which we use to enjoy a lot.

Your post is fun 'cause it's full of humor. :) Thank you for sharing your adventure. We will be waiting for those great ideas of yours. ;)

I followed you please follow me back

Might be waiting long for them :P

Hahahaha it's okay. Because I think it's worth the wait. :)

Please stop spamming

Fantastic picture and beautiful and dat meaning

Sure. i wish to meet you in person too. how nice you've been to me.

Look forward to seeing what those ideas are!

Wonderful my friend
I am a good follower of you and will support you until the end
Well worth what you are now
continue
Your friend is watching you hard

Another spammer....please stop it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42