Random Topic Wednesday (Proposal)

in #writing7 years ago

Well today it hit me. How it hit me, well that is a really funny, but painful, story. You might be wondering what hit me? Well this idea of a random topic, which I will be writing about every Wednesday. Well a few other things hit me today , let's just say the floor is quite hard and pain was an old friend who came to visit.


Image credit

The story all began this morning. Sleeping on the couch last night was a dream come true. It felt like sleeping on air, the couch was soft and fluffy with a set of amazing pillows, one for my head and one for my legs. I slept so comfortable last night, 12 hours of beauty sleep, what more could a guy ask for?


Image credit

After that wonderful night of sleep, my shin met the soft corner of the coffee table. This lovely meetup created mountains of love upon my shin. Staring at it from a side view, it look as if my shin was hitting the gym every day for the last 6 months, while taking a few extra supplements.


Image credit

Could things get any worse? Probably the worst question I have ever asked myself. I took a relaxing stroll through the garden, suddenly I burst into some amazing new dance moves as a thorn went right through my shoe. For me stepping on a thorn is quite normal, short bit of pain + a holy foot. This time it was quite different. Pulling a thorn out a shoe is really hard, but even harder when you screaming, jumping around as it is also stuck in your foot. This thorn experience left me with; extremely long painful pain + the normal holy foot and a bit of holy shoe on the side.


Image credit

Due to all these random events that has happened I have decided to write about a random topic every Wednesday. Would love it if you would give me some topics to write about.

Just on a little side note for self improvement. I will be doing pushups, situps and squats for the amount of $$$ (ratio;$1:1) I earn on this post and will give a short feedback every day at the end of each post. This will be split in equally between all 3. Any not done will carry onto the next day.

Sort:  

Good luck with your many many pushups, situps, and squats!

At the moment I can do 30 pushups per set, so by next week I will be doing 40 and soon 50 :) was a slow start to get to where I am now

@brandonp
nice to meet you

Ahahha :) I was really enjoying this post until it got to the part about the thorn as it reminded me of something that happened me in primary school!!! , I would like to share it with you!!

When I was just a little girl of 12 years old , I was in the playground in school and I spotted this beautiful rose bush to which I thought it easy to stick my hand right in there and pick myself a pretty red rose for my collection !!! So of course , without thinking of any harm I did just that ! , only to get badly hurt by a massive and very painful THORN!, to make matters much worse the School bully ( I should of know better, I know!) , told me that she had the perfect dock leaf to soothe my pain (of course it was no other than a NETTLE!!) , you can imagine my screams !!!!! :D:D
Maybe thats something to write about. The Traumatisation of stupidity !!! Lol!
I enjoyed this post you shared, gave me a chuckle!!!

Yes that could be something awesome to write about :)

Painful looking injury.. .but cool post!! Keep writing cool stuff and make more pics about deadpool! LOL!

Oh i'm so used to this @dragonslayer109! When my day starts badly in the morning, everything that follows will surely be even more bad! I'm sad abt your case but glad that now i am assured i am not the only one! Hahaha!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Ouch! @dragonslauer109 This is the classic "Domino Effect". However you start your day, tends to be the overshadow of you entire day. Make sure you soak you shin in peroxide and put antibiotic ointment on the wounds. Feel better.☺️

Ohh get well soon . And yeah

Well I am quite fine now, pain at least doesn't last forever :)

This random topic was a runaway success as far as I am concerned.

Huzzah! That feels like my last Thursday. I ran into just about every sharp corner I could find between my bed and the kitchen, dropped a plate on my foot, and was mauled by my loving, playful lab puppy. Thankfully the plate didn't break. It's the small mercies, sometimes. lol

Hahaha yes that is a miracle indeed.

hope it not always something so sore, have some better wednesdays.

Aww that looks like it hurts a lot
I myself broke my both arms at the same time so I know the pain..

Random events Huh Interesting post. What would be considered a non random event?

I guess eating and things like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77