Inspiration and motivation for the weeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

Every Monday I will share with you something that has inspired me, my thoughts and any images, stories or experiences.

Everything in life happens for a reason. This weekend I went to a birthday party of a dear friend of mine. I met and danced with a few people which I knew long ago and it was great to see them again.


Image credit

It dawned on me this morning, I woke up and had an invitation to a farewell party this weekend. 2 of my closer friends will be leaving to the US and will not be returning. This weekend I also went to a farewell party of someone who is going to England.

So the older I am getting the more friends I am 'losing'. Everyone is off to go and leave their mark on the world.

Looking at all this, people come and go in your life, but there are there for a reason. New people come into your life for a reason, even if its just to learn a lesson from them.

As all these people are leaving I am quite sad, I don't want them to leave, but I also want them to make their future bright.


Image credit

As this week goes forward I will be concentrating on all the lessons and fun times I have had with all these wonderful people. Then this weekend I will bid them farewell and wish them all the best.


Image credit

The world is a small place and who knows what will happen in the future, all we can do is hope for the best.

Sort:  

Great post! It's sad to say goodbye to people you're close with, but that makes the day when you see each other again even better! They should start over wherever their heart leads them and I'm sure you can manage to stay in touch and even visit them :)

Yeah... For sure, our heart would always bring back the memories we have shared with them, that's just one thing we cant overcome easily

Wow that's a great one.
I love motivational articles and that's what i usually do. Can you please help me with it@dragonslayer109

nice post @dragonslayer109. Losing good friends is really bad.

Nice quotes ;)

Thats a nice steemit name. I will follow you. I like video games.

Quite touching.
Life is beautiful with all it's ups and downs. Now that some of them have left and some will be leaving, that's sad but you have created beauty out of it again by writing.

Poetry is a way of engraving people on black and white so that they live on forever...... So, this is what exactly you are doing when you start writing about them this week, of course you will smile while writing.

Staying tuned. Lovely post.

Yes the memory will live on and I find it interesting that I only remember all the good.

that's is an inspiring story, @dragonslayer109 . please continue to provide to us motivational stories and educational ones

PLEASE follow me @alba-tross

      THANKS   YOU

With the internet and social media, the world has actually become a small place. Just the fact I'm interacting with you is evidence :-)

That quote about how you react is spot on. We cannot control all things that happen, but we can control how we react to them.

This is the cycle of life mate! I have lost sight of so many friends...but everyone in some stage of life will move on and we remain with memories only !

Great works, I wish you success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43