Choose My Topic (Music)

in #writing7 years ago

Are you a real lover of music? For some people music is their life and everything they do has music involved in some way or another.


Image credit

I am one of these people, born with a love of music. I don't have any favourite songs as I listen to anything and everything that sounds good. I am even listening to music right now as I am writing this post. There are so many benefits that music can bring to your life.

It is sometimes hard to understand how music can have such and effect on you. When all seems lost music is there, it can hug and comfort you when you need it most. If you can not get hold of any chocolate, music is a really good substitute for this. Just by listening to different types of music you can change your mood.


Image credit

I have a song that came out after my first heartbreak with my first love. Whenever I listen to that song I start to remember everything. I will never forget all the feelings I felt while in that relationship. The song is such a lovely song and it reminds me of all the good times I had during that relationship. Here is the song:


Video credit

When it comes to playing music there is nothing more satisfying than being able to play a song you have been practising for months. I can play 3 musical instruments, 2 of which I am quite good at, the other I am still practising. Here is one of the songs I am learning for the guitar:


Video credit

I am passionate about music, especially the lyrics within songs. Often I will start to sing without even realising it, then a few minutes later my brother shouts to me, "shut up, you can't sing" sometimes I listen, but within the next few minutes I will end up singing again.

Please remember to leave a comment below and a topic you would like me to write about.


Image credit

Just on a little side note for self improvement. I will be doing pushups, situps and squats for the amount of $$$ (ratio;$1:1) I earn on this post and will give a short feedback every day at the end of each post. This will be split in equally between all 3. Any not done will carry onto the next day.

Sort:  

reSteemed

@dragonslayer109
I always like to hear music about love when I want to sleep
i resteem this post

The power of music is really amazing @dragonslayer109 , it recomforts you in hard situations! Btw the song Let her go is one of my all time favorite song, such beautiful lyrics!

It is also one of my favourite :)

Hi, @dragonslayer109 me too music is my life and a day without music is a sad day. There are things that many people don't know about music and especially about musical notes. Most of the peoples are thinking music like a way to escape their reality or hard moment. But there is something researchers have found for long now is the power of healing of the musical notes. Each note has an influence on different body part or organs. The note is made of frequency same and we all react to frequency. Thank you for your article.

Wow, thank you for telling me this as I didn't even know.

Music has always been the one stable thing in my life. It can truly change my mood in a matter of minutes and uplift my day! Great post! Chat soon and steem on!

Lovely post. Music can really give you hope when you don't have any.🎶

Wow , music is hapines for me , even sad songs relax me :)

This is fantastic and I love its ingenuity.
Upvoted & Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52