What is family for

in #writing7 years ago

This weekend I have been really say as a few of my closest family members have immigrated to New Zealand. They have been wanting to go for a long while now, but were struggling to get their papers sorted.

IMG_20171210_113026.jpg

My cousin got a job where he will be earning a lot more there than what he could ever earn here being a white male. He would of left his kids here for a few weeks if he was the only one able to get his visa ready. One of the struggles that he now faces is the Christmas season as he will not get payed till next year.

IMG_20171210_113045.jpg

We met up with the family at the boarding gates where the security guard took one look at this huge family and said only those leaving my enter. We sat around and chatted and played with the kids before they left.

IMG_20171210_113034.jpg

The house seems so empty without them these past few days. There used to be 14 people in the house before they left and the noise was so nice and homey, now things are quiet too quiet.

I wish them all the best of wishes and luck with their new adventure.

Sort:  

Upvoted! It's hard to say goodbye to loved ones, but if it's for the hopes of a better future, than it's a good reason. Also with today's technical advances with face time, the internet, and telecommunication technology, it's never goodbye, it's see you later.

You are right, there are never any real goodbyes

Upvoted! I totally can relate to that feeling. But mine happened the other way round. I travelled and left my family behind. What I can say is that staying in touch with them via phone calls and video calls really helped. Hope you see them soon brother. You just gained a follow, please show me some love. I'm new here

Understanding Verbal & Nonverbal Communication

Heheh you must be a lonely person now and my advice to you is you can also get your papers sorted and empty the house so that it becomes more lonely.

wow, this is so true, families being together matters a lot and one seem to feel a sence of emptiness when those you are used to living and seeing daily suddenly leaves. hope you visit them soon. nice one worthy of my upvote

It is family and friends who make up for the fun - filled life that we live. True that without them we may seem alone but what are memories for? Recall those sweet filled Christmas gatherings and let the solitude turn to happier times. Hope that you meet your family soon enough!

Very true, I hope so to

I know how noise in a house can sometimes be nice as you said,disturbing kids....etc

There used to be 14 people in the house before they left and the noise was so nice and homey, now things are quiet too quiet.

I feel your pain hahaha

I'll be seeing them shortly then! What city are they moving to? I assume Auckland

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75