Example Screenplay

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

This is an example of lines within a screenplay. A "line" is an action and/or a single piece of dialogue from one character.

Ex.
Jim hops out of bed, flying over to the light switch. Light immediately fills the room.

OR

Ex.
JIM: You know, I have always been afraid of the dark. (gulps)

Actions and dialogue are never in yhe same line, so any time your character's actions are described, use a separate line. Below is another example that consists of four full lines, four action and one dialogue, and the beginning of a fifth line.

screenplay-big-fish.jpg

Sort:  

I Like the break down of a screen play. I was looking at your contest

thinking I didn't know how to write one. Very informative nice thinking on providing the how to. Anyone reading this has all the tools needed to join it. I provided the link to it in the here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45