You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-Doubt: Create First, Ask Questions Later

in #writing7 years ago

Wow Chris, another super inspiring post! I love love love the image in the analogy to what beginner artists should be. It makes it easy to get into a headspace for creativity.

By the way, have you ever read "The War of Art" by Steven Pressfield? (I've talked about it with a few friends and I can't remember if you were one of those people.) He outlines a concept of Resistance which I think you'd find interesting.

Sort:  

Hmmmm... I think we might have talked about it! Because I really enjoyed that book and agreed with most of his ideas. His concept of "resistance" seemed to go beyond mere self-doubt. I think self-doubt is more personal than resistance, but similar in its own way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52