ROMOKE'S DIARY-EPISODE 7

in #writing6 years ago

28660872_1037971496356695_9221338604070054031_n.jpg
"Hi Romoke" It was Vanessa calling me later
that week. "Hi Vanessa. How are you?" I replied
cheerfully. "I'm alright. I wanted to know if
you'd like to go clubbing with me this Friday?"
She said. "Oh really? Errrrr okay sure I'd love
to. Who's taking us?" I asked her. "Who's taking
us how? We are taking each other. Just both of
us." She answered laughing. "Ah!! Okay that's
alright. I forgot you're a big girl" I teased her.
"Oh please! What time do you finish classes on
Friday, so I'd come pick you up?" "I usually
don’t have classes on Fridays, its just rehearsals
from 10am till like 1pm and I'm done." I told
her. "Okay that's great! I'll pick you up by
2.30pm, pack clothes for the weekend" She said
as she hung up. Hmmmm. Cash madam. She can
afford to take herself clubbing and buy drinks
obviously. Its good to have money, I thought to
myself as I got ready for class.
Friday 5pm.
Vanessa parked in their compound and we got
out of the car. There were 3 other cars in the
compound. Her parents' cars apparently. The
house was in fact a mansion. She opened the car
boot as I went to retrieve my things. A young
girl came outside. "Welcome ma" She said to
Vanessa. "Thank you Caro, how are you?" "I'm
fine ma" "This is my friend Romoke, please take
those things to my room" I smiled at Caro as she
helped me with my stuff. "Thanks dear" I said
to her. "Let's go in" Vanessa said to me as we
went into the house. The walls were sparkling
white. The living room was more than 3times
larger than my sitting room at home. Everything
here looked pretty expensive. "Welcome to my
house" Vanessa said. "Wow your house is
beautiful." I exclaimed, looking round in
amazement. "Really? Thanks darl. Lets go to my
room upstairs." She took my hand and I went
with her. She led me up the stairs to her room.
"Okay so this is my favorite place in this house.
I can stay here all day and not go out" Her
room was big and cozy. It was painted pink and
there was a large portrait of a beautiful dark-
skinned girl on the wall. The girl was half nude.
"I love your room. Its beautiful. Who's that
girl?" I asked her. "Oh that’s Melissa. We used
to be close but she's in jand now." She replied.
"wow she's really cute." "Yeah right, she is. I
can put up your own portrait instead, if you
like" She said, looking at me. I laughed. "Well I
don’t have a portrait this large or this
beautiful, so I really don’t know." I told her.
"Don’t worry, that can be arranged. Besides,
you're more beautiful than you think." She said
as she arranged my things. I just stared at the
other pictures of her, all of them really nice.
"Mehn you've really done well for yourself with
modeling. You've gone far. I've never even done
a photo shoot before though I seriously need
one. I don’t have any nice pictures, its
embarrassing." I said to her. "Awwww not to
worry, I can fix you up with my photographer
then you guys can arrange something. He's
really good so you'll like him." "Really? That's
fabulous. Thank you!!!" I smiled at her. "Its
okay babe. So yeah, what are you wearing out
tonight?" She asked me. "Oh its just a dress I
brought." I showed her the blue club dress I
brought along. "Oh no! You cant wear that. Its
nice but I see girls wearing it in the club all the
time. Its random, so you shouldn’t wear
something like that. Nah. This wouldn’t do." She
said. I frowned. "But this is the only dress I
brought with me. I don’t have anything else to
wear." I lamented. "Its fine, we'll look for
something for you to wear. I have lots of dresses
I've not even worn so you'd pick whatever you
like, okay? Don’t worry, I got you" She smiled at
me. I smiled back. "Aren't you hungry? I'm
famished. I'm craving pizza. Should we order or
eat out?" She asked me. I remembered that I
had perceived the smell of chicken when we
came into the house. "Isn't Caro cooking
something? I thought she was making something
before we got in." I asked her. "Yeah she is, but
I want pizza right now. We can always eat Caro's
food later. Lets order I'm too tired to drive, or
can you drive?" She asked me. "Drive kor, if I
hear." I laughed. "That's not too good. You
should learn. Anyways, what do you like on your
pizza? I think I want cold stone too" "Whatever
you want o, madam. I like chicken Bali or
meatzza." "Okay fine. I'll just place an order
now." She said as she brought out her phone.
3am.
"Wow I had mad fun Vanessa, I'm so high right
now." I said as we went out of Quillox nightclub.
"Just take it easy.. Thank God I'm the one
driving us so we're good" She held me as I was
finding it difficult to walk steady. "But you
drank more than I did, you even had more of
the shisha. How come you're okay?" I asked her.
She laughed. "I'm your boss, just remember
that." We got to where we parked the car and
she helped me get into my seat. "We'll be home
in like 10minutes sef so we're good" She said to
me. She turned the key in the ignition and
drove towards Ikoyi. "This is my fav club, you
get to meet a lot of all these island big boys and
girls" I said as she drove. "Yeah that's true but
they're mostly fuckboys abeg" She replied in a
bored tone. "I noticed you didn’t dance with
any of those guys that came to you. Why now?"
I asked her. "Nothing I just wasn’t in the
mood." She replied. "Hmmmm okay. This your
dress you gave me to wear ehn!!!!!! It’s a killer.
I was just feeling like a celebrity tonight. Did
you see those girls opposite us? They kept staring
at us. Mehn. I absolutely love the dress, thank
you Vanessa." "You're welcome b, you can keep
it if you wanna." She said. I looked at her.
"Really? Awwww thank you. You're just an
amazing person I swear." "Abeg no need to
flatter me" She said laughing loudly. She was
driving at top speed and my head was spinning
from too much alcohol. "Do you smoke weed?"
She asked me. "Nah. I've not tried it before." I
answered her. She laughed. "Did you know there
was weed in that shisha? I'm sure you didn’t
know." I looked at her. "Really? No wonder I'm
feeling weird. I thought it was the Hennessey."
"Not to worry, I've got some weed at home we'll
smoke it when we get home." She said. She pulled
up in the compound and I started to get out.
"Careful!!!!! Just chill, I'll help you alright?"
She came to my side and helped me out. Now my
sight was blurry and the house looked double,
maybe triple. Vanessa helped me into the house.
I felt like I was walking on water as we went
upstairs. "Careful baby, I got you. We're almost
there now. Easy." Vanessa kept saying as we
were on the stairs. We finally got to her room,
she opened the door and she helped me to the
bed. She undressed me and removed my shoes.
Then she made me wash my face. She brought
water in a glass and I drank. "I think I feel
better now I'm just giddy. I can see two
Vanessa's." I said to her. She laughed. "See
you!!!!!! Learner!!!!!!! I should make a video
and show you when you're okay. We cant even
smoke anymore else you'll just die. We'll do
tomorrow. You need to rest." She said as she
helped me into one of her nighties. "Mehn I'm
so tired." I said as I lay down on the big bed. I
closed my eyes and fell into a deep sleep.

Sort:  

Nice job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42