I HATE YOU

in #writing6 years ago

cristian-newman-67308.jpg

I hate you and not just you, what you do to me. Do you notice my use of the
word hate? You stay like an onion fulfilling prophecies of doom and pain.
They say pain is normal a step cast in gold placed on the road to the apex of greatness.

But what of the many layers of toiling? I get frustrated by walls having doors all
seeming like a maze, a puzzle. Your name is regret and I wonder why you
echo pity in the silence that hugs my loneliness. You tug at my heart
forcing my writing art to the fore. So I fell in love with care phrases,
“forgetting the past”, “experience is the best teacher” and learned the
hard way to gather my thoughts and since it is mine I communicate to it the
events to take place there. For what exactly is regret? If not an imaginary
emotion conjured to mourn losses that cannot be remedied. These
imaginations are robbers creating pictures of “what its” and “buts” as
though we could turn back the hands of time and place things in
perspective. Or do we live out fantasies taught in Sci-Fi movies like “The
Flash” and go back in time to right our wrongs?
Then I decided to create my own imaginations, filled with events of
royalty, of love, of righteousness, and of truthiness. It’s much easier to
engage the brain to think and solve problems than to engage in “what ifs”.
The heaviness attached to unforgiveness or the loss of a dear possession
all lead to a forest of emotions and when peace and a right attitude burn
the bereft forest, one is forced to be happy, a joy inexplicable
to observers waiting to see tears and pain.

For what exactly is in living life if you do not ruminate about vague problems, abstract but real so you see long queues of hypertensive patients at the Sacred Heart Hospital. What they crave is peace, joy and love. Its okay to die someday but would you not rather live the life in the years left than wait pegged by logs of issues and regrets waiting and struggling that death may finally do your bidding.
Live!

Sort:  

I really enjoyed reading this. It really makes you think about life. I have upvoted and resteemed.

Wow. Thanks @magicalmoonlight. You raised a hope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99