I Choose How I Sin

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

pBmSgq_MghTl.jpg
Image Source
I once missed a church vigil to go to a strip club, not because I was not serious or ungodly but it was a Friday night and I decided to get away with every thing and go berserk, if you grow up where I did, I don't need to say more. So, with my cousin and few friends that wants to feel young, wild and free, I went.

Truthfully, I did not know what to meet, since its a first for me. Not that I was nervous or worried, anxious seems to be my perfect state of mind. We boarded a commercial mini bus ( we call it molue), alas, we got into the club, and I gleamed and thought “wow cool, so it’s just like a mini bar, darker and with lots of colorful lightings, awesome, whatever.”

Before now, I've always thought the strip club was somewhere where you pay so much and see or do very little, but see, it was a place where you pay very little and see or do much more “ as we say over here, if you know, you know “. Back to back, some set of straight legs lady came on stage; sorry strippers, they danced and grind to some fancy song, the way they move the body, you'd think they got caught with live electric wire. But, some things are still missing, the cages, costumes, even the fire works, What the heck?!!

Presumably, as the night wore on, so did the club’s myriad of strippers; the beautiful looking ones begin to climb the stage “oh yeah, this is it “. I was smiling sheepishly, and before I say jack, sitting beside me was a live looking, pretty, and barely clothed stripper. Her soap fragrance smells familiar. She whispered into my ear, “ I like it rough “

Soon, the clock struck 12AM, and all strippers removed their brassiere and threw it at the waiting men/guys. They catwalked round the club, flaunting their b**bs and nearly nude butts at our faces and making gestures which signifies a request for tips or whatever — in return of this nice gesture, you can possibly touch them, because some guys who gave them did, where?? I don't know and, I didn’t touch them, I could hardly take a look at them too for long.

At the end. It was an eye lifting experience as it kept running on my mind and makes me feel like publishing a book about it. Before this experience, my prior conception about ladies who strip and do shitty things for money is demeaning, it was difficult for me not to objectify and judge them by the shit they do or wear (J.Cole talked about this).

After that night, I don’t picture them as someone doing the wrong thing, “ who am I to even suggest so, I ought to be in church”, I view them as human with feelings (pain, hate, love e.t.c), with families that loves them and they love back in return. Yes, almost nude female strippers in front of me and this is how I view things and generalize??, I know what you're thinking, that I’m a loser and a sinner, yeah, I'm aware, don't judge me, save your breath, I am not your discipline, I choose how I sin.

Sort:  

Congratulations, this post has been upvoted using the Steemjet community account. Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.

Join us

Community blog - @steemjet

Steemjet Discord channel-https://discord.gg/vdZe8JW

We hope to see you around. Keep Steeming!!!

smallsc
aleSS.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kokooluwa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58