Writing

in #writing6 years ago

secrets-of-short-story-writing.jpg

I prefer writing to making hair

Whenever am bored and tired of making hair for both human and mannequin, all I do is sit down and think, and after sometime of thinking; I open my blog and start typing. Although at times people ask me if I ever run out of ideas or I don’t know what to do again; writing always comes to mind.

I never stop writing.

When I’m not making hair, I’m always fond of writing.
At the age of 15 I started having the courage and confidence to write after different novels like Things fall apart, helping hands, women of owu and so on. But have not been perfect then because I was still a learner then who is just looking up to the likes of Prof Wole Soyinka, Akinwunmi Ishola and so on.

writing-dream-meaning.jpg

I am confident in that considering how much I’ve written so far. Even if one were to just write what would appear to be a few “random key words” every day that will take you very far.

Personally when I practice that, I can just look at it and everything will just click together in what I want to depict. As I continue to write every day I know I’ll never experience a dry spell. I know
Additionally, there are plenty of instances where these small insightful moments merge together with others, and that’s okay too.

I never underestimate the power of the written word.
Besides for always having plenty of creative material to fall back on, the very act of writing sharpens one’s ability to think in the first place. Hence the more you write, the better your ideas will be.

Of course not all ideas are that entire great or even equal for that matter. Some remain perpetually foggy, half-baked or even constantly in the way until were able to sort them out by writing about them.

Some writings at times are not always clear to the person writing it, all what you see and remember may be foggy and unclear pictures which one may not understand, but as the writer keeps getting close to ending the story, everything started getting clearer.

I love writing and blogging more than making hair.

Thanks for going through this.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81