Death's Mysterious Theater

in #writing7 years ago

So uhh, here's a poem I wrote a few days after my first DMT (Dimethyltriptamine) experience. If you don't know what that is a quick google search will clear that up but in a nutshell it's the most potent psychedelic and the most mysterious.

I awoke to find myself in bliss.
Wondering how I got into this.
This here, and that there,
And all I could do was stare.
Longing for an escape from the stillness,
I ran away as though it were an illness.
I found retreat, and so content I was,
But I wanted more than a simple buzz.
I mindlessly wandered through the night,
Until the reaper appeared and saw my plight.

"Reaper of the souls of you humans, I am not.
Reaper of the sadness in your heart is what I'm taught."

The mysterious stranger, he guided me onward,
And then he spoke of what I'm to look forward.

"Beware the lands ye traverse on yon journey.
Queerer things are to come I should warn ye."

We arrived in a chamber of a faded color of white,
Realizing to myself that this just feels too right.

"Here is your ration of what is to come,"

He said, as he handed me this mysterious gun.

"Aim over yonder. Just aim, point, and shoot."

He pointed to a tree, and I shot at it's roots.
The tree then exploded, the vibrations ran fast.
Then the world all around me disappeared at last.
The ground that was beneath me was gone and no more
Only darkness was left with me at the core.

All around I glanced to figure out where I've gone.
But what was there before me, was like the most marvelous song.
I stared into the vastness of space and was in awe,
I couldn't close my eyes, I couldn't believe what I saw.
Stars upon stars surrounded me in their light,
The galaxies slowly turning, truly a wondrous sight.
Transfixed and perplexed at this strange dream,
At this point I wonder what this all means.

After an eternity of staring I've finally lost flight,
What have I gotten myself into tonight.

"How did I meet you, how did you come to be?"

"You asked and I delivered and that's all there is too see."

"But no words for you have left my lips to provide this fateful trip."

"Your heart is what called me, you must learn to listen to it."

I descended from the heavens, no stars left in view,
Celestial arms wrapped around me to bring me back to you.
I've gone away but I've returned to write to you this day.
I miss you more than ever and now I am here to stay.
I'll never leave again, you are my life, my soul, my heart.
I swear from this point on, it's till death do us part.
DMT1.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @doctor.bongjoose! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12