You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Tired [An original poem]

in #writing8 years ago

This is an exceptional work. I love it. In fact, I have a pretty similar mindset to the majority of what you've presented here. I'm not telling that I'm tired of those things but I think at the same way.

My favorite piece: "Tired of trying to be someone that I’m supposed to be; tired of waking up each morning and pretending to be the thing that we can never see as a reflection in the mirror."

I was recently talking about this issue with my friends. Our society has became insane about being and acting in a way that hide their personality. They are trying to be different at every single occasion. But how can I know what is the real person if he/she doesn't show it to me? I can only pretend but that's not cool.

Sort:  

@dmitriybtc absolutely spot on. Happy that this has reached someone :)

I do believe your message is important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54