Dialogue, Pain and Silence

in #writing5 years ago

“How dare you lie to Dad about the cash you squandered last night? ? Why can’t you just own up to your own mess up since you have refused to change?”

“Come on! You don’t have to grouse. It was just a fib and not an true lie!”

“A fib? You call that a fib? You told Dad I took cash amounting to ten thousand and still manage to define that as a fib? You are impossible!”

“Well, when it comes to you, you are the perfect twin, you can’t do anything wrong. I am the bad twin and nothing I do is good eno…”

“Hello! We are talking about wasting ten thousa…”

“Madam two-goody-shoes, don’t interrupt me again. I am well aware of how much I spent and so I don’t need your reminder. Since it was necessary to avoid the creation of another inlet of misunderstanding between me and Dad, it is a fib.”

“You are incorrigible. The earlier you learn to call a spade a spade, the better for you. You can’t keep sullying my name.”

“Oh, I can! If it makes Dad to stop looking askance at me or, better still, look at you same, bliss!”

“You must be crazy if you think you can make Dad see me as bad.”

“Don’t use that tone with me or call me crazy; I’m older than you!”

“With just two minutes! Why didn’t you take advantage of the ubiquity of common sense in Mum’s womb? I’m sure there was enough to go round. If you did, we won’t be having this conversation.”

“Maybe. Also, if you didn’t kill her while being born, I might have someone to take my side. You’ve got Dad. I have no one. Leave me alone.”

Pain.

Silence.


Pixabay

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Djoi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75