Sort:  

I think I do.

This particular series has turned into more of a sort of "day in the life of" than I realized it was going to be. When I started it, I thought it was going to be short. Then it just ballooned out, as it turned into a look into the relationship between a lone captain and his ship's AI. I kept getting lost in the days as he deals with the problems before him. More and more text keeps coming out, and I sort of feel like enough isn't happening. It's not some some quick paced action. Although I suppose I should have realized it would turn out this way. It's about his "vacation" on the "shore" of a black hole. It's about him dealing with the problems before him, and trying to get back alive.

In many ways, I, like the reader, don't know what's going to happen. What I have at the end of the day is what I have. It may be good, or it may not be. It's a peak into a moment in someone's life, far off in some unknown area of the galaxy, or perhaps another.

I've learned that I actually can't judge my own work though. I'm critical of it every time. I think because it feels like not enough is happening. It's too mellow for my own sensibilities.

I think that that's a good thing that it's unpredictable, that's what makes it soooo Entertaining. And if it's a slow moving storyline , all the better in my opinion since it will create more of an Entertainment for you while writing and creating it if you enjoy doing this, also it's good as a multiple day posting "material".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36