At The End Of The Day.

in #writing6 years ago


The day is almost coming to an end. Not much has happened. I had to go back home from school because there was nothing really going on there. Due to the fact that we're all writing exams.

The only person at home with me is my Dad. My mum traveled for a conference and all my siblings are far away in different parts of the country. Its only my self who visits frequently.

Today is Sunday and I went to church. Mass on Sundays is extremely compulsory for everyone at home. I woke up feeling so reluctant about it but there was nothing that could be done.

As i mentioned earlier, my super mother😊 had traveled and she came back today. So, immediately after coming back from church i had to enter the kitchen and prepare her favourite delicacy(ekpang).

Oh! well, something great happened today too.
For more than a month, there hasn't been light at home apart from the use of a generator(we've gotten used to the situation here in Nigeria). So, the power company decided to put a break to the no light issue but it never lasted for up to 30 minutes.

At the end of the day, I thank the almighty creator for making today what it is.


How i appeared to church today....Happy Sunday steemians🙌!

Sort:  

nice place enjoy yourself

Yea, its nice though

My beautiful friend 😄😄

😆😆😆

The compulsory mass days, I remember them many moons ago ,polishing my shoes and ironing my shirts, I'm glad they are behind me , I enjoyed your blog it brought back memories.

Well, thanks for taking time to read through. Oh! For those compulsory mass days, am happy they're behind ya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32