LETTERS TO FELICIA( Part 2)...Felicia Today I Saw The Sun

in #writing7 years ago

ddd.jpg

My Dearest Felicia, This morning I saw the birds race to the sun. They formed a V like they were trying to tell us humans to look in the direction of that radiant, giant galaxy. Strangely enough, today the sun had a fire around it. This was one of those very few times I had actually settled down to stare at it. It was beautiful, like a sunflower hung loosely in the sky. Today makes it six months and a day since I began writing you. Do you even think of me in the way that I do of you? It is not possible that the entire candle has been blown out of our past and you do not feel even a single bit for me anymore. Remember the red rose petals you once bought in a sack and we both promised to use on romantic evenings? Well, today I burst it open and spread them in the shower. I have lit the scented candles and I won’t put the fire out till the day you come. I have left them on so that if ever you come on a day when I’m not home, you’d see how badly I’ve missed you and how colorful my life is when I’m with you. I’m feeling really sick today so I can’t say much. I wish I could write you a thousand words today but I can’t as I’ve got a fever and my fingers have been jelly cold from the frozen gelid of your wounds. I love you, and always remember: Half empty with a cube of sugar would be just fine.
To Be Continued....Stay Tuned

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70