You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Value of Consistency and Perseverance

in #writing7 years ago

I'm not suggesting my way is always right @theblindsquirl, but they have served me well, as they have for others I have known.

Risk taking and enthusiasm are important, too. But I tend to apply those to the confines of a carefully defined space. If it involves developing my specific expertise, I might take some risks there... but I'm not going to suddenly jump from writing to having taco stand, just because it sounded like "the hot deal of the day."

It's definitely not as exciting or glamorous as they show on TV!

Sort:  

I somehow believe that your suggestions have a lot more "real world" experience behind them than some of the other posts I've seen lately @denmarkguy. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60478.98
ETH 2653.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45