You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Value of Consistency and Perseverance

in #writing7 years ago

@enjar, not that many people I have met have been that well suited to self-employment... I'd almost say they were better "contractors" than self-employed people because they couldn't handle the long term grind.

You have to be ready to be "on" pretty much all the time. I sit here and type these words while at work at the small art gallery my wife and I have... and use the spaces in between customers to post on Steemit, which might also throw a few dollars our way.

Reminds me a bit of the old self-employment joke:

"Wow it must be great to work for yourself and not have a boss! You get to set your own hours and have freedom"

"Absolutely! I can work ANY 80 hours a week I choose to!"

::: crickets chirp :::

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59049.70
ETH 2618.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44