You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quality Content Takes Time and Effort!

in #writing7 years ago

Thanks for your thoughtful comment @barteksiama.

To be honest, I can't ever predict what my posts are going to do... but I still believe in putting out my best work only. And I can remember in some of my first weeks here, working for a couple of hours on posts... and one even ended up earning a bit fat ZERO. But I am still glad I did my best!

That said, you are quite right... it can be disheartening to post something and see very little happening. I think it took me about 10 weeks before I felt quite sure that a new post would make at least $1.00 when I published it. It is definitely a good piece of advice to "build a little experience" before you go overboard on the long and complex posts... unless you just enjoy writing, for its own sake.

Sort:  

Yeah putting your best is a nice approach and everyone have it, but!

If anyone who is new and have a great idea of a post that he or she knows is pure gold, it might be good to just wait for a bit with it - that's what I think now :) Save the best for a bit later. I see great potential in this site and I love it so far but one of the keys ( in my opinion ) to be successful here is proper timing - this short term and long term as well.

I'm glad you liked my comment @denmarkguy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64