You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cliffs of Utpala: Chapter Nine

in #writing6 years ago

Started like a more less peaceful story until I read that Ganesh was eaten by the pigs. Then I didn't know what to expect. It continued like a peaceful story again until she saw Arjun. Poor old Arjun. I'm sure that Goatjira won't mind eating him :)

Great writing! The reader doesn't know what comes next and that's good as people want to read more and more to understand what is happening. I like how you describe Kyra's thinking. All her thoughts flow smoothly..

Thank you for sharing! Looking forward to the chapter ten! :)

Sort:  

Thank you for the compliments!

It's an alien world with a different human culture on it and the POV character is a woman. This is about as challenging as I can get for me as a writer. Please, let me know if I slip up something or get it wrong.

I will try not to disappoint.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48