The decadence of love

in #writing6 years ago


FUENTE

The decadence of love

When do I finish the trust?
At what point do we begin to hide the truth?
However foolish the fact, it did not communicate
We did not care anymore to know each other

Those days where lying down, on the couch
Tired of work and the street and its toxins
You hugged me and with a soft voice you told me your day
And you ended up with my favorite phrase "I just wanted to go out and see you"

When will I stop surprising you with a hug?
That hug that recharged my lost energies in routine
When did you stop being the most beautiful moment of my day?
How long has everything changed? That I change?

What was it that blinded us for so long?
And now face to face we can not recognize ourselves
There are no more hugs on the sofa and this is my favorite phrase
Who put that bandage in our eyes?

What did he want to see us fall? Who made us that time not to see?
Now there are only memories what we have left
And pretending that everything is the same, we degas
We are nothing like those who once fell in love...

We have removed the bandage
Or were we blindfolded from the beginning?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54