The Codex

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

mindeye.jpg


Understanding the beginnings of this experience seems to be a function of organisms that have become self-aware. Somewhere through the life processes, and the processes seen from the observation of the conscious mind, a desire to seek an understanding of why the individual identity has been allowed to exist will cross the thought processes of whoever searches far enough for the answers. An infinite amount of ways in which to view this existence are available and at your disposal. Yet, our minds are geared towards associating what is generally taken as the “mainstream” answer that conforms to our own social identity. This social identity is heavily influenced by locally-derived cultural norms that are mimicked within smaller groupings of identity. Even our subjective viewpoints of reality differ from person to person. Subtle differences occur between two individuals that may or may not conform to a shared identity along the chain of compartmentalized identities that are all possibilities. The mind compartmentalizes all aspects in this reality, to keep you in a linear order of existence....

If you would like me to continue down this path of understanding, reply below.


This is a daily writing segment for The Codex Primum. These writings are created on this platform and I intend on publishing the finished product somewhere in the future. I am a writer by trade, but these beliefs are where I have found myself. I hope you enjoyed the mental exercise this hopefully evoked, and hopefully this provoked a new train of thought, if even for just a moment. Look for more to come in the following days, and follow me. I want to share this journey with whoever is willing to listen...

~Deep1111

Sort:  

This is pretty deep...as your name implies.

Nice you describe it very well!

Personally I take a different approach to understanding our cognitive existence, a path far away from metaphysics. But that's just me.

Thank you so much for the beautiful post, it's worth pondering upon. Looks like you've been reading Paramenides :)

Cheers!

evidence of a beautiful mind...

Great! I voted and followed you, would you like to vote and follow me ? Let's work together! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68405.60
ETH 2641.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69