Day 606: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: nap

in #writing5 years ago

madalyn-cox-1353711-unsplash.jpg
Source

A nap...

A small space of calm in the stormy struggle of the day...
An oasis in the heat of the grind that often leaves us so parched within...
A place of release from the daily pressures of the modern world...
A place to rest in the midst of the constant rushing...
A passage to the world of dreams for a short visit...
That second wind that gives us the strength to reach our objectives in good time...
An act of rebellion against temptation to overdo, overreach, and overcome at the cost of our health and sanity...

A nap...

I need one SO BAD...

Photo Credit: Madalyn Cox on Unsplash

Sort:  

I love how you made a nap so inviting and now I want to take a nap. : )

Resident cat here, yawning as I deliver today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-606-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-hippo

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite.

I was yawning as I wrote it ... it was time to go to bed for a bit more than a nap, but, the idea is still the same!

Thanks for the prompt ... will get that out later!

I was going to nominate this as my favorite freewrite but someone else beat me to it. See that? At least 2 of us really liked it. LOL! Now excuse me while I go take a nap. LOL!

Thank you so much for letting me know that ... sometimes I wonder on Steemit whether I am writing into a void, and it helps to know that others are indeed reading and enjoying!

A lovely midday oasis! I felt rested just reading!

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent... that's what I was trying to do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66756.40
ETH 3468.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19