Sort:  

It broke my heart as I typed it... And then shredded it further into pieces when I edited.

And yes, we don't. Nor could we ever. The horrid stuff they witness in the field... I can only imagine how mentally scarred they all are.

I have an uncle in the army, and believe me when I say their families have it worse. Most never return to the way they were...leaving a ghost of themselves. It's so sad.

Most times, we forget how lucky we are, at least we can try to fathom it, whereas the soldiers, they live it.

I'm not sure if I can agree to anyone having it worse. After all, there's a reason why there's only a shadow of their initial selves left after they return home. I can only imagine what all they see when they close their eyes at night.

I am happy to have never been to war, and hope I never need go.

Fair enough. To lighter notes, Happy new year to you :)

heeeeeeeeey! And to you also! :D Hope you have a great one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78